Currently in testing

Our team at Nordcap is testing every product in advance with regard to features and everyday suitability. Here, we present this season’s favourite, outdoor-tested products.

Functional shirt

Breathable and super light

49,95

Euro

Outdoor pants

With 7 pockets

69,99

Euro

Outdoor shoes

Comfort insole

59,95

Euro

Available at

Only for members

​„
My
Piece of
Freedom

Strike a new path.

We people at Nordcap have very particular demands when it comes to our outdoor equipment. Naturally, it has to be looking good and stylish. Being outdoors, functional clothing is of utmost importance: when hiking, running, mountaineering, or even when shopping, or on the way to work. That is the reason why we test all our products up here in the North. Our clothing collection is not made for extreme athletes or alpinists, yet for everyday people who like to be outdoors on a regular basis. For all of these occasions, we find the ideal harsh climate up here at the North Cape. Equipment that passes the test up here will also offer optimal wearing comfort, warmth, and protection to you.

Freedom
starts at your
Doorstep.

Prepared for any adventure.

You do not have to travel to the North Cape to discover new things and experience freedom. Adventure is closer than you might think. Directly at your doorstep. That is the reason why we do not design clothing for exceptional situations, yet for spontaneous discovery tours, and everyday experience of nature.

Sette Rumpa!
(Move!)

Be in shape.

In order to have you in ideal shape for the coming outdoor-adventures – not only with regard to clothing – we give away our very personal tips for an effective and quick workout.

20 min
workout

01
Plank to Push-Up
00:05

02
Sit-ups
00:10

03
V-Sit-ups
00:10

04
Mountain Climbers
00:10

OUTDOOR APPROVED

Always on call for you.

The Nordcap Outdoor Team out and about.

This team is testing every item before we add it to our product range.

Lasse

32, Architect and ice-fisching enthusiast

Learn more

I love the mountains, sports, and I am an enthusiastic tester for Nordcap.

The job is more than enjoyable, as Nordcap clothing proves itself under these icy weather conditions. When I come to a cabin to warm up, I still look dazzling. One thing I know for sure: if the clothing works here, it will work perfectly as well for you in the Alps! Will let you know soon about my latest tour.

Susanna

29, Teacher and canoeist

Learn more

I am not an extreme athlete. I am a teacher and in that role I am often outdoors with children. Therefore, my demands when it comes to clothes are different from those of skiers or professional athletes – I am all for suitability for daily use. I want to look good, I want to feel warm, but don’t like to look like a mummy. Therefore, I am more than lucky to be able to test Nordcap clothing with regard to everyday requirements – the requirements you may be asking for, wearing those clothes for work, shopping, or strolling.

Björn

37, Mountainguide and runner

Learn more

I am what you might call the perfect amateur athlete. I mean I love sports but within meters and bounds. I am primarily in for the fun of it. But you only have fun when you are well equipped. That’s why I like to be a Nordcap tester. I like to idea of testing sports clothes for amateur athletes as professionally as those for professional athletes. On a performance level, we are different people, thus, our clothing has to be tailor-made for our own requirements. That’s exactly the reason why I think Nordcap is special. I am not only testing the clothes – I am also wearing them in my leisure time!

Life at the North Cape.

Living here is not for beginners. This island, located in the Arctic Ocean, is only suitable for both men and women who love a good challenge. You have to get accustomed to the fact that there will be dark night for two and a half months during winter-time. Cold comfort then that the midnight sun will be shining for two and a half months during summer-time! There are definitely easier places to live in on this earth. However, for testing outdoor products, this place is heaven on earth! Whatever proves itself here will stand the test everywhere! 

Godt â vite
(Good to know)

Aktuell im Test

Unser Nordcap-Team testet jedes Produkt vorab auf Funktionalität und Alltagstauglichkeit. Hier präsentieren wir unsere Outdoor-erprobten Lieblingsstücke der Saison.

Kurzarm Funktionshemd

Atmungsaktiv und knitterresistent!

49,95

Euro

Herren Capri-Hose

Mit 7 praktischen Taschen

69,99

Euro

Robuste Trekkingsandale

Hoher Komfort durch dämpfende Innensohle

59,95

Euro

Erhältlich bei

Nur mit Einkaufsberechtigung

​„
Mein
Stück
Freiheit

Neue Wege gehen.

Wir Leute vom Nordcap stellen schon ganz besondere Ansprüche an unsere Outdoor-Bekleidung. Natürlich muss sie gut aussehen und modisch sein. Aber wenn man draußen unterwegs ist, spielt die Funktionalität eine große Rolle: beim Wandern, beim Laufen, beim Berggehen, aber auch beim Shoppen und am Weg zur Arbeit. Und darum testen wir unsere Kollektionen genau hier im hohen Norden. Unsere Kleidung ist nicht für Extremsportler und Alpinisten gemacht, sondern für Menschen wie Du und ich, die gerne und oft draußen unterwegs sind. Und genau für diese Anlässe finden wir hier am Nordcap das ideale Klima. Ideal, weil es deutlich rauer ist als bei uns. Was sich also hier bewährt, das wird auch Ihnen optimalen Tragekomfort, Wärme und Schutz bieten. In diesem Sinne: smöre gnodik jet!

Die Freiheit
beginnt vor deiner
Haustür.

Für jedes Abenteuer gerüstet.

Man muss nicht bis zum Norcap reisen, um Neues zu entdecken und das Gefühl von Freiheit zu erleben. Das Abenteuer liegt näher als du denkst. Direkt vor deiner Haustüre. Deshalb entwerfen wir auch keine Kollektionen für Ausnahmesituationen, sondern für spontane Entdeckungstouren und Naturerlebnisse im Alltag. 

Sette Rumpa!
(Bewegt Euch!)

Fit durch den Sommer

Damit du in den wärmeren Monaten bei deinen bevorstehenden Outdoor-Abenteuern nicht nur in Sachen Bekleidung optimal gerüstet bist, verraten wir dir unsere ganz persönlichen Tipps für ein wirkungsvolles und schnelles Workout.

20 min
workout

01
Plank to Push-Up
00:05

02
Sit-ups
00:10

03
V-Sit-ups
00:10

04
Mountain Climbers
00:10

OUTDOOR APPROVED

Immer für Sie im Einsatz.

Das Nordcap-Outdoor-Team unterwegs.

Dieses Team testet jedes Produkt bevor wir es in das Sortiment aufnehmen.

Lasse

32, Architekt und Eisfischer

mehr erfahren

Ich liebe die Berge, den Sport, ich liebe den Norden und ich bin begeisterter Nordcap-Tester.

Das ist ja auch ein höchst angenehmer Job. Denn die Outdoor-Kleidung von Nordcap bewährt sich auch hier bei eisiger Kälte hervorragend. Und wenn ich danach eine Hütte besuche, um mich aufzuwärmen, sehe ich auch noch blendend aus. Jedenfalls weiß ich: Wenn die Kleidung hier funktioniert, dann ist sie auch bei Euch in den Alpen perfekt! Demnächst berichte ich Euch von meiner jüngsten Tour.

Susanna

29, Lehrerin und Kanutin

mehr erfahren

Ich bin keine Extremsportlerin, ich bin Lehrerin und verbringe beruflich viel Zeit mit den Kindern im Freien. Und da stellt man ganz andere Ansprüche an die Kleidung als Skifahrer und Leistungssportler: Mir geht es um die Alltagstauglichkeit. Ich will gut aussehen, will es warm haben, aber mich nicht vermummen. Darum finde ich es sehr cool, dass ich als Tester Nordcap genau auf die ganz normalen Anforderungen hin testen kann, die so viele von Euch auch stellen, die mit diesen Sachen arbeiten, shoppen und bummeln gehen.

Björn

37, Bergführer und Läufer

mehr erfahren

Ich bin das, was man den perfekten Hobbysportler nennt. Ich meine, ich liebe Sport, aber mit Maß und Ziel. Mir geht es vor allem um den Spaß. Aber den hat man nur, wenn man gut ausgestattet ist. Und darum bin ich gerne Nordcap-Tester. Weil ich die Idee spannend finde, Sportkleidung für Hobbysportler genau so professionell zu testen, wie die von Spitzensportlern. Wir bringen nicht dieselbe Leistung. Darum soll die Kleidung auch exakt auf unsere Ansprüche maßgeschneidert sein. Genau aus diesem Grund finde ich Nordcap so besonders! Ich teste es nicht nur – ich trage es auch privat!

Das Leben am Nordcap.

Hier zu leben ist nichts für Anfänger. Diese Insel mitten im Eismeer ist nur was für Frauen und Männer, die Herausforderungen lieben. Gewöhnungsbedürftig ist alleine schon die Tatsache, dass es hier im Winter zweieinhalb Monate lang dunkle Nacht ist. Darüber tröstet auch die zweieinhalb Monate scheinende Mitternachtssonne im Sommer nicht hinweg. Zum Leben gibt es definitiv schönere Plätze auf dieser Erde. Aber zum Testen von hochwertiger Outdoormode ist dieser Ort das Paradies. Denn was sich hier bewährt, besteht überall! 

Godt â vite
(Wissenswertes)